Around The Corner

Hello readers. Many times, in my daily life, I’m just a regular high school student, with no feeling whatsoever, just living my life. However, every once in a while, I would get extremely touched in the heart by something. And so it happened yesterday, in which I was really touched by this poem by Charles Hanson Towne, called “Around The Corner.” Check the cartoon from Zen Pencils (see my links page) below.

93. CHARLES HANSON TOWNE: Around the corner

Perhaps if I was reading this poem with only the words, I would feel, yeah whatever. But the cartoon pictures really put emphasis and feeling into this poem. This poem (along with this cartoon) is something I will never want to forget.

Leave a Reply

