The Forgotten Jesus

Last year, I read a Newsweek article that totally blew my mind. It was just something that I never had thought of before, and being Christian, it made me aware of the deterioration of the Christian world.

Read the article here : (click link→)  Newsweek- The Forgotten Jesus

Now, there are some things I disagree on, such as when author Andrew Sullivan tells us to “forget the church.” But most of everything else, I have to admit. This all reminds me of a philosopher I read about a long time ago who asked the question Is God Dead? At first, I though that philosopher was crazy. Now after I read it, this is my answer: No, God is not dead literally, but spiritually, yes He is dead. However, I believe that he can always be revived.

By the way, look at the magazine cover above. It’s actually pretty symbolic. Perhaps the message is that Jesus is not the man we truly look up to anymore; he is in a sense not the glorified God we once loved but now an ordinary man. Or, as the article title “The Forgotten Jesus” tells us, we have all forgotten about Jesus, abused Christianity (especially in politics), and now he is just kicked down to the level of an ordinary man nobody really cares  about.

Either way, after you read this, I hope this changes your perspective on things.

2 thoughts on “The Forgotten Jesus

  1. I simply want to tell you that I’m new to weblog and actually loved your web site. Very likely I’m going to bookmark your site . You definitely have terrific posts. Appreciate it for revealing your web-site.

Leave a Reply

