Should Chess Be Required?

Hello people. You can download my analysis of the poem Checkmate here: Checkmate poem analysis. To view my actual poem, you can go to the downloads/links page.

For the engineering questions, I have decided to give the answers to them a little bit later, perhaps this Sunday.

For today, just check out this chess puzzle.

To those you who have played chess, do you think chess should be something that everybody should learn? Check out this article about Armenia, where chess is the no. 1 thing in life: Winning Move: Chess Reigns as Kingly Pursuit in Armenia. Personally, I believe that if everybody in America was passionate about chess, then everybody would be much starter. Of course, however, that is just an opinion. But chess is an intellectual game that can truly sharpen your thinking skills, which you can apply to your daily lives. To those of you who have never played chess, I strongly encourage you to try it out.

Current World Chess Champion Viswanathan Anand

4 thoughts on “Should Chess Be Required?

  1. It’s perfect time to make a few plans for the long run and it’s time to be happy. I’ve learn this post and if I could I wish to suggest you few interesting things or advice. Maybe you could write subsequent articles regarding this article. I want to read even more issues about it!

Leave a Reply

